9 Apr

A review of a beautiful hotpanther book.

myfanwy collins

The title, Together We Can Bury It, of Kathy Fish‘s remarkable collection of fiction comes from one of my favorite stories of the author, “Blooms,” which is a story I’ve read at least a half a dozen times if not more. As such, I cannot pretend that I am coming to this collection unbiased. In fact, I not only love Kathy Fish’s work, I love her as a friend and human being.

Five years ago, just before my baby was born, a bunch of women writers I knew mostly online threw a virtual baby shower for me  in which they not only sent me generous gifts, but also shared their advice on motherhood and children. It was a complete surprise that left me feeling utterly delighted and quite loved. I will never forget one of the gifts Kathy Fish gave me; it was a story she’d written called…

View original post 175 more words

One Response to “”

  1. kathydfish April 11, 2012 at 1:56 am #

    Thanks for this lovely review, Myf!

Leave a Reply

